Posted by: Corri van de Stege | June 15, 2014

Editing garden photos for my garden book

I’m still working hard on my garden book.  This involves taking lots of pictures and playing around with them with my new software.  It’s quite marvellous what you can do!

I’d just like to share some of the photo’s that I’ve edited – enjoy.

Garden-June-14-orange-rockMy orange beauty: specially for the Dutch team winning in the first round of the World Cup – I dedicate this image to my younger son who sat up through the night somewhere in Asia and, according to his message, shouted the neighbourhood awake. He’s still recovering.

Garden-June-14-rose-close-up

 

 

 

A rose for my husband who has at long last conceded that the garden is my territory and I can grow what I like (and prune what I like, more importantly).

 

Garden-June-14-poppy

 

 

 

The one poppy that blooms so beautifully but after a day of rain fades away and drops all its petals. I will try to collect its seeds and scatter them into my wild flower bed.

 

 

Garden-June-14-wild-rose-and-bee-

 

 

 

And there are the wild roses for the bees who are extremely busy all over the garden.

 

 

 

And to all of you: have a wonderful Sunday.


Leave a comment

Categories