Posted by: Corri van de Stege | March 26, 2007

Stuff and blogging

And there’s me thinking that I am down and out because I simply haven’t had the time to keep up with myself, let alone  the blog!  There’s loads of you out there struggling in the sameway .  Stuff is what we are all worried about.  I’ve got a myriad of stories still somewhere in the back of my mind (haven’t forgotten my promise to my granddaughter, have I) – but work and life gets in the way.  Anyway, spring is around somewhere and however miserable I feel at times about having to give so much time (too much) to further the education and economic interests of this nation, I must keep reminding myself that it’s all finite.  Ultimately the next Education Minister (and who might that be under Gordon Brown?  Or, perhaps even someone else?) will probably dream up something quite different, if only to make his/her voice heard!  So, the blog will have to wait until I have had time to pull together something more wise and sensible (outside of education) to pass on to my grandchildren – for the time being I just have to provide another one of those presentations proclaiming the progress we are making in providing better education (and training) to the young people living in this country.  

Responses

  1. I’ll come back during the day to read carefully this and the next posts, seachanges.

  2. I understand how you feel about education. My eldest son is a professor here and he tells me how things go in Spain, which are more or less the same as in Britain. A new government, a new educational system. If it is a right-wing government means that any left-wing reform must be reformed, too. This affects considerably the children. I’ve always thought that systems should be agreed upon in the UN (Unesco perhaps) and shared by all the countries.

    I’ll be on the alert to read your next articles as they come.


Leave a Reply

Categories

