Posted by: Corri van de Stege | April 21, 2007

Sunday Morning

Choices for tomorrow morning:

Do I:

Go to the gym

Read the newspaper – many newspapers, just one, not one at all – sprawled over the sofa

Do I dig up some weed in the garden, tidy up plants

Go to the nursery and buy some plants

Paint the wall in the telly room that needs painting badly

Simply sit on my exercise bike instead of going to the gym

Read (I am suppose to keep track of my reading this month as I signed up on someone else’s blog to account for my reading – only I am only just half way through my second book and just cannot find the time!)

Worry about all the work I need to fit in somehow or other next week

Read Board papers, make comments

Do one of the 15 things I wrote down on an action list last Friday, connected with work

Write a blog

Comment on the blog that Jose wrote and that I have been pondering about whilst travelling from one place to the other last week (that is, the one on immigration)

A myriad of other things that I can think of that I would like to do or simply feel I ought to do?

 Talk for hours on the phone to sons and granddaughter?

Note that the above are not in any order of importance.

Life just sucks at times!  I will decide on Sunday morning I think and just go with the flow.

Responses

  1. I bet you’ll do nothing of what you say above, seachanges. It seems to me your mind isn’t very much for work, perhaps what would you do good is engaging in a superficial conversation that might distract you from the day-to-day routine.

  2. Ah but I have already done some of the things on my list…. just wait for my Sunday Evening blog! And it’s only Sunday afternoon…. Back to some more reading now!

  3. Hmmm…I usually end up doing nothing I’ve written down on a list, except, thanks goodness, for paying my bills. I tend to be very spontaneous with things, although sometimes I would detour from routine when a friend calls san says he/she wishes to hang out.

  4. Good to see you Matt – as you can see from the follow up I did some of the very many things, but by no means all.


Leave a Reply

Categories

