Posted by: Corri van de Stege | January 2, 2008

The Armchair Traveller challenge completed

I have completed this challenge in the course of 2007.  The books crossed out on my special page for this  (click on he page above) have all been reviewed some time or other in the course of the year.  Thanks very much to Lesley for hosting this challenge which was very enjoyable and focused my reading.  Various blogs have been reviewing books, many of them I will never get round to reading because of a lack of time.   So if you are interested just click on the various links and see what has been going around. 

I have now started reading for the Short Stories Challenge and have accumulated a pile for the Russian Reader Challenge.  AND I have submitted my short story on time.  I will post it on my blog in due course.  The new year is definitely going to be exciting!

Responses

  1. Congrats on finishing the challenge!

  2. I agree totally that this reading year will be exciting! Look forward to hearing about your Russian Reading pile!

  3. Andi – and to you!
    Ex Libris – the pile is growing, so are all other challenges but I’ve started, and the year is long!
    Thanks very much for hosting the challenge.

  4. I must say I envy you, Seachanges.

  5. Belated congrats to your victories! 🙂

    I have a late start on the challenges this year. I’m still working on a few book reviews from last year, once I’ve got these reviews out of the way, I’ll plunge right into the Russian challenge.

    Happy Reading!

  6. Jose: it’s for the sheer pleasure of it!

    Matt: I have now also started on the Russian challenge, top of the list is a book recommended by you (The Master and Margerita by Mikhail Bulgakov) which I have not read before. I’m enjoying it and will soon review, I hope!


Leave a Reply

Categories

