Posted by: Corri van de Stege | February 17, 2008

Disraeli Avenue by Caroline Smailes

Unfortunately I am unable to download the picture that I would have liked to show here.  However, just go to Caroline Smailes’ website and you have it all!  Much better than I can tell it.  Caroline has just published her second book, an e-book that you can download for free!  It’s called Disraeli Avenue and it’s the follow up to one of the most amazing first novels that I came across in 2008: yes, In search of Adam.  I wrote about it in the summer, when one Sunday afternoon I started reading and could not stop until I had finished it.  I like the approach to Disraeli Avenue: it allows you to contribute to a charity to help abused children while at the same time being able to download a copy for free!  I have downloaded it but not read it yet.  I know that I’ve  got to allow myself a whole day/afternoon, because I know that once I start I won’t be able to stop.   Reviews have been written that are much better than mine.  My advice: just read.

Leave a Reply

Categories

