Posted by: Corri van de Stege | December 22, 2008

Three days to Christmas

I cancelled my telephone conference today (NO VOICE) and now I’ve finished work……  Bliss.

I’ve left an automatic on my e-mail account: I will not read your message until January 2nd…. how long is that?

All I have to do is make a list of the final bits and pieces of foodshopping….  not too bad.

And then buy the stuff.

Tomorrow we will see Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, ‘a treat for the whole family’ …..  cannot wait.

My throat?  I can hear myself again – there even are vowels and consonants …..  painfree.

Nose is running, coughs are embarrassing, but I’m still hanging in there…. what else do I want?

I am still reading Sepulchre …. getting in the mood of it.  Who says alienation?

Must seriously think about writing up that story that’s whirling though my head in the deep of the night.

Something about eastern Europeans…  it will come together.

Granddaughter enjoying the lives and whiles of a princess called Arielle… so much more real than what I do.

Enjoy the run up to Christmas.

Responses

  1. Merry merry Christmas, SC! So glad your house is full and your voice is returning. Enjoy it all. I smile to know that we will all try to squeeze in some reading even during the height of festivities!

  2. Merry Christmas Eve!

  3. I wish you the best in this holiday season, full of joy and memories, and a healthy, bookish new year! Merry Christmas! 🙂

  4. Oh – and a very happy christmas to you! Enjoy whatever reading/writing you can squeeze in there. xx
    Matthew – and to you! Lots of reading and even more blogging in the new year! Have a happy time. xx

  5. Merry Christmas, Seachanges!


Leave a Reply

Categories

