Posted by: Corri van de Stege | March 12, 2009

Love is in the air…

iloveyourblog  I am thrilled, oh yes, I have been nominated (again!), this time for the ‘I [heart] your blog award’.   Priscilla at the Evening Reader bestowed the honour on me and it has cheered me up in what is otherwise a grey and depressing day.  I have a terrible cold.  So what could help lift the gloom more than this?  Thank you Priscilla, I am feeling so much better already!   I now have two awards, this one and the Marie Antoinette, I just don’t know how to make them permanent fixtures on my blog – I simply have not mastered that skill yet.

Now I’ve got the pleasure in honouring 7 other blogs, but where to start?  Fortunately, some have already been nominated, so that leaves a bit more choice.   However, there are so many good and interesting blogs around, but here it goes anyway:

Andi, at Tripping towards Lucidity – always vibrant, always cheerful!

Oh – yes, that’s right,  Oh as in Oh, books, paper, real life…: she does wonderful photographs as well as great writing

Couch Trip – (that’s Pete) absolutely, for something completely different and always something to think about!

Altering Labyrinth – when he’s around he has the alternative take on poetry and life in general

A devoted reader – for thoughtful and excellent reviews of bookish things

Eudaemonia – this is such a wonderful blog, just go and have a look: she reads and reads and reads and writes great reviews

I can only mention one more, oh my, at this point I apologise to all those not nominated here – console yourself that this definitely does not mean that yours is not a blog I [heart] – absolutely not.  I can only nominate 7!  So here’s the last one (for today):

Write on Wednesday – perhaps this will encourage Becca to give us some more ‘homework’!  It’s a great site to go to when you are looking for writing inspiration and I hope she will carry on prodding us into writing every so often!

Thank you all for being such great bloggers and also for popping by every so often!

And now I have to leave a little message on all your blogs – this will keep me busy for the rest of the evening!  You’re all nominated and now you have to play by the following rules:

The rules to keep the award going:

1. Add the logo of the award to your blog.
2. Add a link to the person who awarded it to you.
3. Nominate at least seven other blogs.
4. Add the links to those blogs you have nominated.
5. Leave messages to let those blogs know they’ve been awarded.

 
Responses

  1. Thank you so much for honoring me! I am going to have to stop my procrastinating and pass on this and the previous award you were so kind to bestow on me. I am beginning to feel like the dead letter office for nice things. They don’t serve their intended purpose if I don’t share them!

  2. Congratulations! I’m looking forward to checking out your favourites.

  3. On behalf of Write on Wednesday, I thank you 🙂

    I have been seriously behind on posting there (and everywhere!) of late. Sigh.

  4. Awww, thank you! Certainly undeserved, considering my lackadaisical attitude to posting nowadays 🙂

  5. I hope you feel better soon! I have some new places to visit now!

  6. Dear SC, What a treat and, a surprise! Thanks for the mention. Egads, I’ve fallen off a bit in blogworld (because of projects – you’ll understand). I am inspired!
    Hope you’re feeling far better, and truly Spring is just around the corner.

  7. Ah thanks so much, dear Seachanges – I heart your blog too! Will definitely pass on the blog love when I work out how to do that 😉 And thanks for the links to more new interesting blogs to check out.

  8. All – enjoy the limelight … 🙂

  9. I’m late getting here I realize (sooo out of the bloggy loop since I’ve moved recently), but thank you SO MUCH!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

