Posted by: Corri van de Stege | June 24, 2011

The Literary Give-away blog hop – from Cyprus

Map of Cyprus showing districts
Image via Wikipedia

Today is the  start of the literary give-away blog hop.  Over 70 bloggers are participating and the organiser is Leeswammes (or Judith).   At the end of her post you will find all the other participants so you can hop from one to the other and try and collect a nice bookshelf full of books.

 If you would like a copy of either, or both, of the following two books that I am giving away, leave your name at the end of this post, and an e-mail address so that I can contact you for your postal address.  Granddaughter and I will pick the names from her hat on our last day of our Cyprus holiday: 29 June.  How’s that?

1. I have a copy of Kate Atkinson‘s Case Histories to give away

2. The second give away is a copy of Margaret Atwood‘s Alias Grace.

Both are new copies, somehow or other I ended up with two. But, then, I like both authors, so they come highly recommended.

Responses

  1. Hi there!
    I would love to get Atwood’s book since I have already read The Edible Woman and The Handmaid’s Tale and greatly enjoyed them both. Thank you! 🙂

    • allina_tomi(at)yahoo.com

  2. I would be very happy with either of them! They both sound really good!
    Melissa

    must.read.faster@gmail.com

  3. *Fingers crossed for Case Histories*

    Thanks for participating! Alex
    thesleeplessreader(at)gmail.com

  4. I’d love to win Alias Grace – I read it years ago but don’t own a copy and am an Atwood fan!
    Thetangledwebweweave@gmail.com

  5. I would love to win the Atwood book-thanks for offering this

    rereadinglives(at)gmail.com

  6. I would love to win either of these books. I loved the one Atwood book that I read, and I have had Case Histories on my TBR forever. My email is erincolette@hotmail.com. Thanks!

  7. Either of these books looks amazing! Thanks for hosting a great giveaway!

    shana
    shanaelyse@gmail.com

  8. I would love to win either!

    Thanks.

    Gautami

    gautami.tripathy[at]gmail.com

  9. Would love to win either 🙂 Haven’t read both 🙂

  10. I would love a copy of the Atwood. Hi to the Granddaughter! chab256 at yahoo dot com

  11. Hope you are both enjoying your holiday – love to win Alias Grace!
    Thanks for the giveaway,
    Cheers
    Sam
    samstillreading(at)gmail(dot)com

  12. Both books sound lovely, I’ll be happy with either!

    kimie142002 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  13. Thank you for the giveaway and for being prepared to ship worldwide.

    Much appreciated.

    Both books sound interesting and I have not read either so anyone would be great.

    Carol T

  14. I loved Alias Grace and already have a copy of it. So I would love to enter for Case Histories.

    Thank you!

    mishamary@gmail.com

  15. Ooh, I’d love to be entered for Case Histories!

    irisonbooks [at] gmail [dot] com

  16. Both books look great thank you. Happy Holidaying.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  17. I haven’t read either, so I love to enter.

    breieninpeking[at]hotmail[dot]com

  18. I would love to read Alias Grace by Magaret Atwood. Thanks for the chance!

    Rachel

    andtheplotthickens(at)y7mail(dot)com

  19. I’d love to be entered for Kate Atkinson’s book. Thanks for the giveaway.
    kinnareads(at)gmail(dot)com

  20. I’d love to win a copy of Alias Grace- it sounds like a wonderful novel.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    onehotstove AT gmail DOT com

  21. i hope your granddaughter will pick my name as the winner =0
    enter me to win both books pls.
    punkme15 at gmail dot com

  22. Case Histories sound like a super read and I would like a chance to read it.

  23. Thank you for a wonderful giveaway!

    My mother has been sick and I never got around to signing up to participate in the Literary Giveaway Blog Hop. But I’ve started a monthly giveaway on my blog and I’ve got a June Giveaway going on this month at my blog, and I’d love to invite you to stop by and throw your name in the hat for Anna and the French Kiss! It’s a US giveaway only this month, but next month, I’ll be offering an international giveaway for a $25 Amazon card!

    If you follow me, let me know. I always follow back!

  24. Great choices! Both of these books come highly recommended, so could you enter me for both? Thanks! My email address is emp501 (at) hotmail (dot) co (dot) uk.

  25. Thanks for the giveaway!
    I’d love to win either of them.

    thais_rpc(at)hotmail(Dot)Com

  26. Thank you for the giveaway!
    And I would love to win Alias Grace!!
    🙂

    Xx
    pranali_nk04@yahoo.com

  27. I own both books, but I’m on the blog hop tour as well, and wanted to say Hi. Hope you have a chance to stop by, and will enter my giveaway.

  28. Keep meaning to get & read Atwood, so this could be my perfect chance & whilst here I will extend an invitation to pop over to The Parrish Lantern. Thanks.

  29. Thank you for hosting this giveaway! I would love to win either book. booksncity (at) gmail (dot) com

    I am also on the hop and hope you will stop by!

  30. Both books sounds great! Count me in.

    jo.tee35 AT gmail DOT com

  31. I’m on a quest to build my Margaret Atwood library, so I’d love to be entered to win Alias Grace. Thanks!

    indiereaderhouston[at]gmail[dot]com

  32. I’d love to win either of the two books. Thanks for the great giveaway!

    susanna DOT pyatt AT student DOT rcsnc DOT org

  33. Just to say: I’m overwhelmed and your names are all in the hat of course. Let’s wait and see if more want to enter their names 🙂 Now I’m going on my own tour of sites. So glad that Atkinson and Atwood are on everyone’s wishlist.

  34. I would love to read Alias Grace

    nadinenysATGmailDOTcom

  35. I would love to win either of these. Thanks!

    quixoticdreamer(at)hotmail(dot)com

  36. I already own the first, but I’d love to be entered for Alias Grace. Thanks for offering the giveaway!

    klmickelsen at gmail dot com

  37. OK, may I say that ALIAS GRACE is very, very good. I’ll try for CASE HISTORIES. Thanks so much for the giveaway!

  38. Thanks for having this great giveaway. I’d like to win Alias Grace. Thanks so much.
    thinkingaboutloud@googlemail.com

  39. Oh, I loved “One Good Turn” by Atkinson, so I’d love to read another book by her – thanks for the chance!

    danaan at gmx dot at

  40. So glad I found your lovely blog! I would love to read Case Histories. Thanks for the giveaway! cuc15 at psu dot edu

  41. Alias Grace is one I’d love to read.
    I went and read the blurb.

  42. I would like to try for both, since they both sound good.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  43. I’d try for both, but my first preference is for Alias Grace!
    Best wishes and thank for a chance to win this fantabulous giveaway!

  44. I’d be happy with either book!

    My email address is darlenesbooknook at gmail dot com.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  45. I’d love to have either because both sound fascinating.

  46. I would love to be entered for Case Histories!

    annehogan01@gmail.com

  47. Thanks for the giveaway! I’d love to win Alias Grace.

    lucia@comotecuento.com

  48. I’d love to win Alias Grace!
    stacybooks at yahoo

  49. I would love either of the books!

    Thanks for the contest!

    Sonya

  50. I’ve only listened to an abridged version of Alias Grace and would love to read it. Thanks for the chance to win!

    tatamagouche AT nncweb DOT ca

  51. I would love to win a copy of Alias Grace. I’ve heard good things about it from a lot of my friends. Thanks for the chance to win.
    -Emily O
    eeoshiel(at)uncg(dot)edu

  52. Please enter me to win both! Thanks so much for doing this!!

    Kara
    Survivorluvr33 at gmail dot com

  53. I would love to win a copy of either, they both sound like great books. Thanks for the giveaway, and hope you enjoy your holiday!

    Jessica M.
    jmartinez0415 [at] gmail [dot] com

  54. I would love to win either! Thank you for being apart of this blog hop! (:

    Ellen Trieu
    vampyreprincess109@gmail.com

  55. Thank you so much for the wonderful giveaway! I would like to win either! They both look so excellent! Thank you so much!
    Sana Saboowala
    supergirlsana@hotmail.com

  56. I’d like to be entered to win both books. Thanks for the giveaway!

    Elizabeth
    etrabelsieATgmailDOTcom

  57. I’d like to be entered for both books. Thanks for the giveaway!

    Diana
    artgiote at gmail dot com

  58. I’d be happy with either of the books because they are both new to me 🙂

  59. I would love a copy of either 🙂

    lucybirdbooks@gmail.com

  60. I’d love to win both, notably Case Histories. Thanks for hosting this!

    bibliojunkie.jovenusATgmailDOTcom

  61. I have Case Histories but would love Alias Grace. Sounds like we have a lot in common as far as reading tastes. I’m signing up as a subscriber. Enjoy your travels!

    http://thebookstop.wordpress.com

  62. Would love to win a copy of either book.

    Sam
    s.murray10@yahoo.co.uk
    http://tinylibrary.blogspot.com

  63. Thank you for the chance to win your giveaway.
    Would love to win the books
    cindymacbeth at gmail dot com

  64. I’d love to win Margaret Atwood‘s Alias Grace.

  65. I’d love a chance to win either of these. Case Histories looks interesting, and, while I’m not generally an Atwood fan, I’ve been thinking I should give her another try after enjoying her Massey lectures way more than I was expecting to.

    Enjoy your holidays!

    ikkinlala AT yahoo DOT ca

  66. Either sounds great!
    rickimc[at]aol[dot]com

  67. I’d love to win Margaret Atwood’s Alias Grace as I haven’t read any of her work, and it’s high time I did!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    ahazraDOT88ATgmailDOTCOM

  68. Both look very good, if I have to pick it would be Alias Grace. Thanks for great giveaway books.

    Judy
    magnolias_1[at]msn[dot]com

  69. Thanks for the giveaway, all the way from Cyprus! I know you are having a brilliant time and it’s so nice that you take time off to write blog posts and even a giveaway.

    I’d like to enter for Alias Grace as I really enjoy Atwood but haven’t read this yet (I have read Case Histories and it’s a great book!).

  70. Both would be great as mystery is one of my favorite genres ( I love Crime TV shows and Sherlock Holmes)
    It’s amazing that your blogging from Cyprus since TONS of the others are in the USA. Thanks!
    Chloecapri @ yahoo . com

  71. Either would be great. Thanks for the chance.

    lkish77123 at gmail dot com

  72. I would love to win Alias Grace . i’m enjoying “hopping” this evening and appreciate the chance to win 🙂
    tanyainjville at yahoo dot com

  73. Wow 2 great books!! Thank you for the giveaway!!
    shannonjean14(at)gmail(dot)com

  74. I would like Alias Grace since I just heard someone else talking about that book and it sounded like something I’d like.

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    I have a yahoo email with all three of my names smashed together: Joy Weese Moll

  75. I would love to win either.
    Thanks for the chance !!!

    Dinda
    dl(dot)love(dot)freedom(at)gmail(dot)com

  76. Oh lovely! Thanks so much for the giveaway! I would be delighted to win either of these books.

    Kat
    katherine(dot)kpp(at)gmail(dot)com

  77. I’d love the chance to win Alias Grace by Margaret Atwood as I already read (and highly enjoyed) Case Histories.

    Mare
    tommygirl828 (at) gmail (dot) com

  78. I would love to be entered for both. Thanks for the giveaway.
    mamabunny13 at gmail dot com

  79. I’d like a chance at Case Histories. Thanks for entering my name. Aloha from Rob molokaisurfer(at)gmail.com

  80. I would love to win either book, though my first choice would be Case Histories.

    lusravesandrants AT gmail DOT com

  81. I’d be good with either. Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

    emi3mle at yahoo dot com dot au

  82. Sounds cool. Thanks for the giveaway!

    jessicamariesutton(at)msn(dot)com

  83. thanks for the awesome giveaway and for making it international!!
    please count me in for both of them!

    justjanhvi at gmail dot com

  84. I would love to win either of them 🙂

  85. It would be great if I could win either of them. Great giveaway!

    tvause@priorpark.co.uk

  86. Awesomeee! I’d like to win Case Histories 🙂
    Thank you so so much for the giveaway!

    ilepachequin(at)hotmail(dot)com

  87. Thanks for the giveaway! Both books sound great!

    susanw28@mindspring.com

  88. Enjoy your holiday in Cyprus wuth your granddaughter! It’s so nice of you to take some time to participate in the Literary Blog Hop Giveaway!

    I would love to win either Case Histories or Alias Grace so please enter me for both!

    Thank you and have fun!
    ~ Amy
    Aimala127@gmail.com

  89. I’d love to try both! Thanks so much.

  90. I would love Atwood’s Alias Grace.

    ~~ Sabrina Jaede
    Sabrina.Whitehead@gmail.com

  91. I would like to win both. Thanks for the giveaway.

  92. Both books sound really good, but my first choice would be Case Histories.
    Thanks!

    irbratb(@)gmail(.)com

  93. […] on Wednesday we’ll be flying back, but not until granddaughter has picked the winners of the Literary Book Give-away.  You can still put your name down! 52.652856 […]

  94. I am so impressed with the number of comments: 94 so far. Granddaughter will have a good time trying to pick the winners! One more day: tomorrow we are flying back home but not until granddaughter has picked the winners, which I will announce on 30th. Hang in there!

  95. I would love the chance to win either of these excellent books; thank you for putting them on offer!

    careofkiddos {at} msn {dot} com

  96. Thanks for the great giveaway! Please enter me for both, as I have been wanting to give them a try, after hearing and reading so many good things about their works. Thanks again!

    m_foong at yahoo dot com

  97. Thanks for the giveaway, i’d like to win Alias Grace, please =)

    Lissette_125(at)hotmail(dot)com

  98. Thank you for this giveaway, I like the cute draw method 🙂
    I would like to win both or either books 🙂

    tirabaralla{at}yahoo{dot}com

  99. Thanks for the giveaway 🙂
    I would be happy with either.

    monagargATyahooDOTcom

  100. I am a huge fan of Margaret Atwood and would love to win her book “Alias Grace”, since I have not read it yet. Although, in all honesty, I’d be obliged and overjoyed to win either of the two books offered, because both your offerings are absolutely wonderful books – which means you have great taste in literature! 🙂 Thank you so much for this generous giveaway, and for participating in this blog hop.

    ~Hira~
    Enamoredsoul(at)gmail(dot)com

  101. I would love to read “Alias Grace”.

    aprilk01(at)yahoo(dot)com

  102. You can throw my name in the hat for Alias Grace. I already have a copy of Case Histories.

  103. All: last day today I’m afraid. In a couple of hours granddaughter will make the selection of winners. I will post them tomorrow, as I’m flying this afternoon / evening – back home. This has been a great give-away and thanks to all for stopping by. It’s great to get to know so many who enjoy a good read. Will be in touch tomorrow.

  104. I’d love to read Alias Grace. Thanks for the chance to win it!

  105. I’d love a chance t read either title please.

  106. Great options! I’d love to read Alias Grace.

    readerofthepack AT gmail DOT com

  107. I love reading – thank you for the chance!

  108. Lovely choice of books! I already own both, so no need to enter me for the draw, but I’m glad I came across your blog 🙂
    I love your heading picture!

  109. Thanks so much for the great giveaway:)

    Both books are great reads, as I’ve heard, so I’d like to enter to win both.

    Thanks so much:)

    sarah.setar@gmail.com

  110. Both! But especially Margaret Atwood, because I already know I love her and I haven’t read that book yet. Thank you!

  111. Sorry: mirishorten@gmail (and I’d love to win both)

  112. I would love a chance to win either, but I am on an epic quest to get all of Atwood’s books in my shelves! Thanks for the chance to win!

    knittingandsundries(at)gmail(dot)com

  113. I’d be happy to win either of your prize books. Thanks for participating
    Betty
    tjandbcd at optonline.net

  114. Well, this is now closed…. and the winners are: [see my post dated 30th June above – coming up!]


Leave a Reply

Categories

