Posted by: Corri van de Stege | February 17, 2012

Friday night blues

I have too many books on the go, and little time to read. Christopher Hitchens’ Arguably and Tim Lott’s Rumours of a Hurricane are on my Kindle, half read both of them. Then there is a whole list of books that I have downloaded in eager anticipation but have not managed to even look at. Real paper versions of books are strewn all over the house (remember my pictures of the Christmas tree with piles of books underneath?) crying out to be read and I just shift them from one table to another and then to the sofa or bookshelf or back again. There will never be enough time to read them all, not unless I give up work!
So now I’m going to bed to read.

Responses

  1. I had to chuckle at this post since I’ve often thought that I could read so much more if only I didn’t have to work!


Leave a Reply

Categories

