Posted by: Corri van de Stege | November 2, 2013

The sky is the limit, or will be!

I have not looked at my blog for a while, nor anyone else’s for that matter.  Not a good start for a post, but there you have it.

It’ll all get better though. After a rather miserable summer when I broke my leg and bashed up my knee and ankle and a subsequent very bad cold that sent me spiralling into further depression, I have now taken the decision: I will stop working.  It’s as simple as that.  Life is too short and I want the time to do some of the things I forever push forward and out of sight because of being time poor and being under constant pressure to deliver and in an environment that is becoming more and more demanding.

Image

From January onwards, I will read, write, blog, spend time in the garden, walk and walk some more (to improve my leg), find a swimming pool, try yoga, write some more and read and review some more books.  See – there’s too much to do to be working!

The reality is of course that I cannot keep up any longer with all the travelling that my current job requires: hobbling on a crutch and travelling by train (and plane) and sometimes the car, I’ve been to Birmingham, Southampton, York, London and even Guernsey, staying overnight in hotels made me decide that  enough is enough.

So hang in there, I will be around again soon and entertain you with my reviews and miscellaneous thoughts, and who knows, even short stories or what have you.  The sky will be the limit.

Responses

  1. Sound like a very positive change – look forward to the new era of reviews

  2. Well, that’s great! I’ll be having an interesting reading, and I see you won’t neglect your physical activity. Mind and body must go in unison.

  3. I am happy for you, enjoying life as we can is the best choice in life, isn’t it? 🙂

  4. Proficiat, opnieuw een positieve keus voor “oikos”.

  5. Thank you all for your kind words! I will be around again soon


Leave a Reply

Categories

