Posted by: Corri van de Stege | July 3, 2014

Rockery progress – editing the garden!

Less than a month ago my rockery looked a bad mess – I published some photos a couple of weeks ago and  I thought I’d give you the update. It’s still work in progress but definitely improving. And the plants have established well.

P1010744 edited

It’s lovely of course to be able to spend time around the garden with a camera and to record all the colours.  Below is my wild rose that I have trained around the stump of a tree. Every year again it produces its flowers in abundance.


wild-rose-for-web

Responses

  1. I do love a wild rose! Such a beautiful deep pink.
    the rockery is coming along real nicely! 🙂

  2. Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

