Posted by: Corri van de Stege | April 1, 2008

A modest poetry challenge

Kate provides an opportunity to write about poetry here.  That’s a lovely idea, to get us all writing a bit more about poetry.  You all know my weak spot for poetic approaches every so often, but I too feel quite shy about it and don’t know whether I could be genuinely critical of published poetry.  I know what I like but I’m only a beginner as far as technical ability is concerned.  I did not know this but April is poetry month.   So take this opportunity to do something about that hidden desire to follow your poetic streak and write one post on it and may be you’ll win that book.  Yes, just go for it!  As I said all the details are on Kate’s blog.

Responses

  1. I’m afraid I won’t be able to contribute, but will be very interested in reading this.


Leave a Reply

Categories

